The FAST Standard Organisation is a not-for-profit organisation charged with protecting, promoting, and developing the FAST Standard.

Established in 2011, the FAST Standard Organisation Limited (FSO) was set up with the specific aim of protecting, promoting, and further developing the FAST Standard.

The FSO is a not-for-profit entity, specifically a UK membership-based company limited by guarantee with a non-distribution clause. In other words, the FSO does not have shareholders and cannot distribute profits to its members. The company is registered in England & Wales, Company No. 07617819, Registered Office: First floor, 10 Temple Back, Bristol, England, BS1 6FL, United Kingdom.

In setting-up the FSO, all previous intellectual property rights in the FAST Standard were gifted by John Richter and Morten Siersted to the FSO. This was done by way of a formal ‘Deed of Assignment by way of Gift’. In turn, the FSO has made FAST an open standard under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License, allowing anyone to use it freely.

The FSO is managed under the guidance of an Advisory Board and a Moderation Board.

The Advisory Board advises on the FSO on its overall objectives, namely of promoting, developing, and protecting the FAST Standard. This includes advising on FSO governance, financial sustainability, certification and accreditation. Current members are:

Jerome Brice (Partner, Mazars)

Johnny West (Founder, OpenOil)

Kees Horchner (Director, RebelGroup)

Kenny Whitelaw-Jones (Partner, Gridlines)

Morten Siersted (Director, F1F9)

Phillip Woolley (Partner, Grant Thornton)

The Moderation Board advises the FSO on revisions to the FAST Standard itself, including the publication of new versions of the FAST Standard document. Current members are:

Andrew Berkley (Director, F1F9)

Giles Male (Director, Clarity Consultancy Services)

John Richter (Director, F1F9)

Stuart Smith (Associate Director, Grant Thornton)

Tom Brichieri-Colombi (Partner, Mazars)